Argh! People!

Doing some laundry.  Enough to get me through the week until I get back home on Friday before vacation.

Side note, I have way to many places classified as ‘home’ now.  There’s Sharon home.  It’s been a part of my life for 18 years.  Even though it’s been over 2 years since I’ve even seen the place, it’s still, somehow, home.  There’s Sussex home.  While I only lived there about a year (14-15 months), it’s where mom and dad and my siblings (though only 2 of them now) live.  And there’s where I live now.  Where My Bed is.

Anyway, I go down there and all the dryers are full and done with their cycles.   I load up and set my stuff going.  Return upstairs watch an episode of YKK and return down to move my laundry.

The dryers are still full.

I return upstairs, watch another episode of YKK.  Go back downstairs again.

The dryers are still full.

And someone has taken my laundry out of a wash machine and someone else’s laundry out of a wash machine and tossed them together in a basket.

That enrages me.  Just taking separate laundry machines and mixing their contents together.  No idea who they belong to.  And, most likely, not caring.

But that’s not all.  They took 2 folks laundry and mixed it.  But they didn’t even put those wash machines to use. No clothes or anything in the emptied washers.

Seriously?

For absolutely no reason at all someone just tossed two folks laundry together.  And it’s not like they took the laundry out of the dryers so that the laundry could keep moving and maybe, eventually, clear out.  No, they took them out of the washers.

After wasting my time sorting out the laundry I took my laundry to another building.  Which had some free dryers.

I do wonder if it’s the same person that has just up and opened my laundry in the middle of its cycles.

One Response to Argh! People!

  1. Mom says:

    You and Rachel have stories that remind me why Dad & I would so often spend Friday evenings, before we were married, sitting in the laundry room of the dorm. If you’re right there with your laundry the WHOLE time, people don’t do that to you.

    I’m sorry this happened, Philip. It is just stunning that somebody would assume the washers had laundry from the same person. Would their be space in your bathroom for an apt-sized washer/dryer combo? I know it’d never fit in your kitchen.

Leave a comment